I realized yesterday after buying some pretty dyed flowers to set on our kitchen table & after baking a batch of cookies for my man, and after we took an hour to make dinner together -- that I LOVEEEEE every single little thing about my day! it really doesn't take much to make me smile! -- even just a simple convo or a sweet text will make my day!
Today we went a hugeee grocery run! I tried to use what coupons I could find, since we both are saving for our trip to Florida in May. But it still was like $150! Seems like a lot to me! But I try!
On april 1st we are going to an art show opening! I'm soo excited to get dressed up and see Jes in a suit coat! ooo [ =
The b/f is on the phone with his mom, and i'm pretty much not allowed to talk; thus these random ramblings on this blog right now! I'm not just one of those annoying girls who says his mom doesn't like me, with tons of reasons as to why she shouldn't, she REALLY doesn't like me. And has NO reason not to. My fam treats him VERY well [his mom moved to montana to 'find herself'], but when she hears hes spending a weekend with my fam she says stuff like 'i'm glad you like to spend soo much time with cyndis' family'..then he feels horrible and gets put in a bad mood. This woman has gone as far as to tell him in front of me when we mentioned wanting to buy a camper together -- we enjoy camping as much as we can-- & right away she said ' you need to get this with your brother, its not a good idea to go in this together, you need to keep it in the family jesper...[then touched my arm & said]...you understand...' i was soooo sooo shocked! She will even tell me my shirts are tooo low cut - what was soo low cut you ask? a BIKINI!!!!! Just insane where this woman takes things; i've always taken the high road, my mom has always said don't let the actions of someone falter who you really are. So when shes in town i am soo soo nice to her. She cried in my car telling Jesper hes changed since he met me, that she NEEDS to talk to him more than 2x's a week, she doesn't feel like they have a relationship anymore. Yet; i am always the one telling him he should call her so her feelings aren't hurt, or buying a gift for him to send to her for her bday & xmas and mothers day[this year i didn't remind him on her bday, and he just sent her an e-card the day of] -- all he ever says is 'i'm not in the mood..' when I remind him, his mom will guilt him and make him feel like crud if he isn't IN contact with her the way she feels is good enough or whatever.
Because of this, i have vowed if i get blessed to have a kid or two. i will NEVER make their significant others feel uncomfortable in MY presence...EVER!
wheww feels good to get that off my mind for a bit.
haha my cat truely is a great form of free entertainment -- on days off, i throw paper balls for him to catch, he sounds like thunder running up and down the stairs! I love it - how did i live without an animal in my house before? hmm [ =
xoxo
Cyndi
